My Life with My Kitty

15 Sep

This is my little life partner, Cola. I came up with her name as Cola, simply because she is black, but I love her name! She is 18 months old, domestic short-hair cat. She loves hunting birds, lizard, and/or mice. We met November 2nd, 2010 in Nevada Humane Society. I never had mind to raise black cat, but somehow I fell in love with her at first glance. I really did not think how long I would take care of her (I just wanted to have a pet). After 6 months, I had some private concerns, and I would no longer take care of her. I was trying to give her up, and send her back to Humane Society, but it made me just really upset. With my family’s great help, I am still in a relationship with her, and I can’t imagine my life without her. I believe, she does that too! Adopting and being a family with her is one of the greatest thing happened in my life. She is the cutest little kitty in the world. Since I met Cola, and spending time with her, I started to think about other homeless cats. If I did not adopt my little kitty, she could be one of them. Most people love dogs, and their adoption rate is much higher than cat’s. Someone are saying dogs are just like human, and they are good friends of people. What about cats? Many people have changed their thought about cats, and it’s adopting rate is getting higher, but there are still so many abandoned cats. You don’t know what is going to make your life more adundant, and it can be started with a small beatiful life.

2 Responses to “My Life with My Kitty”

  1. Bret L Simmons (@drbret) September 18, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    Make sure to write in paragraphs as you organize your thoughts. It make it much more reader friendly.

    • leehyojung September 22, 2011 at 2:10 am #

      Thank you for visiting my blog, also thank you for advising!

Leave a Reply

