Hello, he is Nimo.

29 Sep

How Sweet He Is!

Here, let me introduce my second favorite cat in the world. His name is Nimo (people always make fun of his name, because it reminds the fish movie, “Finding Nimo”), he is the most gentle and tender kitty I ever met.

He is my family’s third cat. First one named Nikki, and I met him at Wal-mart (I like to talk about him on the later post). And two weeks later, we adopted one more kitten named Nicole. These two cats were really closed like a brother and sister, but suddenly, Nikky was gone. We were trying to find him for several months. We called animal shelter, looked for every apartments around my house, but no one could find him. This is how we decided to adopt one more cat from shelter, and we met Nimo. I believe that cats normally recognize their owner as a friend, and not that friendly like a dog, but Nimo was totally different. When my little cousin held him, he was just curring, and did not want to leave. He was the friendliest cat I ever saw in my life, even more than Cola. He also became good family to Nicole (since Nikky was gone, she was not hanging out, like she did before). However, few months later, Nicole also left home, and after a month, Nimo was gone, too. My all family members were so depressed, and we decided not to adopt a cat ever again. However, after 3 months later, Nimo came back to us!! He was bigger, but we could know that it was Nimo.

This story has been 5 years. In human’s age, he is more than 30 years old, and now my cousins are calling him, Uncle Nimo. During the last 5 years, Nimo became a significant part of our life, and my family loves him so much. He never did anything we hate. He is a boss of other cats around my house, and sometimes he brought some female cats to home, and share his food (not a same cat all the time, we guess they are Nimo’s girlfriends). And sometimes, he plays a part of dog. One time, right outside of my window (my room in on the first floor) there are three raccoons were staying for about a week. They were crying so bad at night, and scratched my windows sometimes. I was too afraid to sleep in my room. But before we called animal center, Nimo came out, scared them, and finally drove them out. He is so reliable.

He is not only brave, also so cute. Showing stomach means obedience for cat, but when I try to pet him, he rubs his head to my hands, and shows his stomach. He is not shy at all. Every single guest of my house always loved him, even kids and babies. I am 100% guarantee that you will love him, once you meet him.

Leave a Reply

